About us

Family Regner in long baking tradition

For four generations the family Regner leads the Backhaus in Seckau. But baked in the house is much longer. 1660 Hofbäcker Adam Gundtschnickh built the building.
The reason for this was the market survey by Emperor Leopold I in the same year, which brought the citizens of Seckau many freedoms.

Nearly two and a half centuries later, the house came into the possession of the family Regner. In the year 1901 Michael Regner bought the bakery from his relative Jakob Wagendorf. In the next generation led 1949 Josef Regner I the confectionery industry. Eight years later, the coffeehouse startup followed: 1957.

Also in the third generation owned by the family Regner the house experienced some changes. Josef Regner II was meanwhile the 16th owner of the Bäckerhaus and as such had the parent company expanded. In addition, he expanded the operation of a bed and breakfast. Finally, Michael Regner took over 1985 because of a serious illness of the father the management of the enterprise with just 21 years.

1995 1995 the young pastry chef starts to build the product. Together with his wife Katharina he tried to refine and revise the traditional recipes of the house. Once the right formula was found, new gingerbread creations were added every year. 2002 followed the breakthrough. After a broadcast of "Klingendes Österreich", moderated by Sepp Forcher, the pastry became known nationwide.

The next steps coming soon 2010 The family Regner built a new bakery in addition to the parent company. The was on 29. Juli 2011 solemnly opened. Today, both the parents Michael and Katharina Regner, as well as the children Johanna, Gregor and Andrea Regner work in the company.

The "children" have long been in daddy's footsteps. Gregor was named confectioner in Canada in 2009 and together they hold a record that is unique in Austria: they all became state champions in the same category. With her success, Andrea Regner follows in the footsteps of her older siblings. As early as 2004, Johanna Regner won the Styrian national championships and joined the national championships of Austrian pastry apprentices. In 2008, Gregor Regner won the Salzburg State Championships and then the Federal Championships of Austrian pastry apprentices. He completed his apprenticeship with the famous master confectioner and patisserie world champion Josef Fingerlos in the city of Salzburg. In the elimination competition for the professional world championship of confectioners in November 2008 in Gleinstätten, he won the race for himself. Gregor won the Worldskills 2009, finishing first at the 40th World Professional Championships in Calgary, Canada.

The 21-year-old Gregor Regner Gregor Regner from Seckau won the gold medal at the world championships ("WorldSkills") in Calgary / Canada in 2009.4 days of competition and 22 hours to work. Marzipan figures, desserts, plate desserts, a cake, chocolates and a chocolate showpiece with a cake and sugar decorations. All this was within the given time to produce from zero. Not only the taste and the look of the products are judged at the WorldSkills. Also the observance of the temporal delivery, exact quantity, given size and weight, variety of the components with the products, applied work techniques, clean and organized work, flow into the evaluation.

Many thanks for the help and the good cooperation during the preparation for the WC with Leo Forsthofer as well as Christian Schaberreiter!

Cafe & Confectionery

Here you will find some impressions of our company.

Our Team

Michael Regner

Confectioner, managing director

Gregor Regner

Master confectioner, authorized officer, bakery manager

Katharina Regner

Business & Local Management

Johanna Panovec

Pastry master, bakery management

Andrea Jäger

Confectioner

Michael Schaflinger

Confectioner

Sabine Kühr

Confectioner

Manuela Reiter

Confectioner

Klaudia Zündel

Confectioner

Sarah Enzinger

confectioner's apprentice

​Katharina Gaugusch

confectioner's apprentice

Janine Schwung

confectioner's apprentice

Regina Kogler

Confectioner

Barbara Sammer

Service

Michaela Eibegger

Confectioner, service, packaging

Elisabeth Reiter

Service, packaging

Nicole Knobloch

Confectioner, service, packaging

Maria Pichlmaier

bakery assistant

Christine Hammerl

Packing

Ingrid Hauser

Packing

Andrea Eglauer

Packing

Daniela Mühlthaler

Packing

We are proud of that

The AMA Craftsmanship Seal is based on three pillars: the masterly processing, the regional origin of the raw materials and the independent control. Master pastry chef Gregor Regner is very happy about this award. "Our pastry shop has been deeply rooted in crafts for many generations. In addition, we care about the regional origin of the raw materials, "explains the master of the sweet craft.

In the house Regner is baked continuously since 1660. The family initially ran a bakery, 110 years ago they specialized in gingerbread. The Lebzelterei is in the blood of the family, no wonder that in addition to pastry chef Gregor and brother Michael and both parents and three children in the operation.

The Seckauer Lebzelterei is known far beyond the boundaries of the monastery. Here you will find specialties with typical Styrian fillings such as Zirbentrüffel, Apfel-Maschanska, pumpkin seed, Schilcher grape juice, red wine jelly or Hauszwetschkengelee. But there are also all other traditional forms of gingerbread. The sprinkler is also because of the homemade cakes, the quality of which is internationally recognized. For example, pastry chef Gregor created a cake made of dark and light chocolate mousse and raspberry fruit inlay. It tasted so good to a jury of experts that it was named World Champion cake.

About the AMA trade seal
The majority of the confectionery is made from the weighing of raw materials to the finished product itself. In production, more than half of the employees are either masters, skilled workers, journeymen or apprentices. Traditional and regional specialties play an important role in AMA craft pastry confectioneries. Great importance is attached to the regional origin of the raw materials.

On July 4, 2014, we received the highest award that a company in Styria can receive from the state. We now have the right to manage the Styrian coat of arms and are very proud of it.

A big thank you for this great award and recognition! Thanks also to all our great employees, they are the pillars of our company!

Due to the victory of the Federal apprenticeship competition of Andrea Regner, who completed her apprenticeship in her father's business, got Michael Regner the award for the best training company of Austria in 2009. In the course of which he was the golden sugarloaf presented

The 21-year-old Gregor Regner from Seckau won the Gold Medal at the 2009 World Championships ("WorldSkills") in Calgary, Canada.

4 days of competition and 22 hours to work. Marzipan figures, desserts, plate desserts, a cake, chocolates and a chocolate showpiece with a cake and sugar decorations. All this was within the given time to produce from zero. Not only the taste and the look of the products are judged at the WorldSkills. Also the observance of the temporal delivery, exact quantity, given size and weight, variety of the components with the products, applied work techniques, clean and organized work, flow into the evaluation. Many thanks for the help and the good cooperation during the preparation for the WC with Leo Forsthofer as well as Christian Schaberreiter!

Contact

Regner GmbH & Co KG
Cafe Konditorei

Seckau 39 in A-8732 Seckau

Phone +43 35 14 / 52 07
Telefax +43 35 14 / 52 07 9
E-Mail konditorei@regner.at

 
 

Opening hours

Mai - September
Monday, Wednesday to Saturday:
08:00 bis 19:00 Uhr
Sundays and holidays:
09:30 bis 12:00 Uhr & 13:00 bis 19:00 Uhr

October - April
Monday, Wednesday to Saturday:
08:00 bis 18:00 Uhr
Sundays and holidays:
09:30 bis 12:00 Uhr & 13:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

Closed on Tuesdays

Close Menu

Über uns

Familie Regner in langer Backtradition

Seit vier Generationen führt die Familie Regner das Backhaus in Seckau. Doch gebacken wird in dem Haus schon viel länger: 1660 erbaute Hofbäcker Adam Gundtschnickh das Gebäude.
Grund dafür war die Markterhebung durch Kaiser Leopold I im gleichen Jahr, die den Bürgern von Seckau viele Freiheiten brachte.

Knapp zweieinhalb Jahrhunderte später kam das Haus in den Besitz der Familie Regner. Im Jahr 1901 kaufte Michael Regner die Bäckerei von seinem Verwandten Jakob Wagendorf.In der nächsten Generation führte 1949 Josef Regner I das Zuckerbäckergewerbe ein. Acht Jahre später folgte die Kaffeehausbetriebsgründung: 1957.

Auch in der dritten Generation im Besitz der Familie Regner erlebte das Haus einige Änderungen. Josef Regner II war mittlerweile der 16. Besitzer des Bäckerhauses und ließ als solcher das Stammhaus ausbauen. Zusätzlich erweiterte er den Betrieb um eine Frühstückspension. Schließlich übernahm Michael Regner 1985 aufgrund einer schweren Krankheit des Vaters die Leitung des Betriebs mit gerade 21 Jahren.

1995 beginnt der junge Konditormeister mit dem Aufbau des Produkts. Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Katharina versuchte er die traditionellen Rezepte des Hauses zu verfeinern und zu überarbeiten. Einmal die richtige Rezeptur gefunden, kamen jedes Jahr neue Lebkuchen-Kreationen hinzu. 2002 folgte der Durchbruch. Nach einer Sendung von „Klingendes Österreich“, moderiert von Sepp Forcher, wurde das Gebäck überregional bekannt.

Da ließ der nächste Schritt nicht lange auf sich warten. 2010 baute die Familie Regner neben dem Stammhaus eine neue Backstube. Die wurde am 29. Juli 2011 feierlich eröffnet. Heute arbeiten sowohl die Eltern Michael und Katharina Regner, als auch die Kinder Johanna, Gregor und Andrea Regner in dem Betrieb.

Die „Kinder“ sind längst in Papas Fußstapfen getreten. Gregor wurde 2009 in Kanada zum Konditorweltmeister gekürt und gemeinsam halten die drei einen in Österreich einzigartigen Rekord: Sie wurden allesamt Staatsmeister in derselben Sparte. Mit ihrem Erfolg tritt Andrea Regner in die Spuren ihrer älteren Geschwister. Schon 2004 gewann Johanna Regner die Steirischen Landesmeisterschaften und anschließen die Bundesmeisterschaften der Österreichischen Konditorenlehrlinge. 2008 gewann Gregor Regner die Salzburger Landesmeisterschaften und danach die Bundesmeisterschaften der Österreichischen Konditorenlehrlinge. Er absolvierte sein Lehre beim bekannten Konditormeister und Patisserie Weltmeister Josef Fingerlos in der Stadt Salzburg. Beim Ausscheidungswettkampf für die Berufsweltmeisterschaft der Konditoren im November 2008 in Gleinstätten konnte er das Rennen für sich entscheiden. Gregor gewann bei der Worldskills 2009, den 1. Platz bei der 40. Berufsweltmeisterschaft in Calgary in Kanada.

Der 21-jährige Gregor Regner aus Seckau holte bei den Berufsweltmeisterschaften („WorldSkills”) in Calgary/Kanada 2009 die Goldmedaille.4 Wettbewerbstage und 22 Stunden zu Arbeiten. Marzipanfiguren, Desserts, Tellerdesserts, eine Torte, Pralinen und ein Schokoladenschaustück mit einer Torte und Zuckerdekor. Das alles war in der vorgegebenen Zeit von null weg zu produzieren. Bewertet werden bei den WorldSkills jedoch nicht nur der Geschmack und die Optik der Produkte. Auch die Einhaltung der zeitlichen Abgabe, genaue Stückzahl, vorgegebene Größe und Gewicht, Vielfältigkeit der Komponenten bei den Produkten, angewandte Arbeitstechniken, sauberes und organisiertes Arbeiten, fließen in die Bewertung ein.

Ein Dank an dieser Stelle für die Hilfe und die gute Zusammenarbeit bei der Vorbereitung zur WM mit Leo Forsthofer sowie auch mit Christian Schaberreiter!

Cafe & Konditorei

Hier finden sie ine paar Impressionen unseres Betriebes.

Unser Team

Michael Regner

Konditormeister, Geschäftsführer

Gregor Regner

Konditormeister, Prokurist, Backstubenleitung

Katharina Regner

Geschäfts- & Lokalleitung

Johanna Panovec

Konditormeisterin, Backstubenleitung

Andrea Jäger

Konditorgesellin

Michael Schaflinger

Konditorgeselle

Sabine Kühr

Konditorgesellin

Manuela Reiter

Konditorgesellin

Klaudia Zündel

Konditorgesellin

Celine Pichler

Konditorlehrling

Sarah Enzinger

Konditorlehrling

Katharina Gaugusch

Konditorlehrling

Janine Schwung

Konditorlehrling

Regina Kogler

Konditorgesellin

Maria Pichlmaier

Backstubengehilfin

Barbara Sammer

Service

Michaela Eibegger

Konditorgesellin, Service, Verpackung

Elisabeth Reiter

Service, Verpackung

Nicole Knobloch

Konditorgesellin, Service, Verpackung

Christine Hammerl

Verpackung

Ingrid Hauser

Verpackung

Andrea Eglauer

Verpackung

Daniela Mühlthaler

Verpackung

Darauf sind wir stolz

Das AMA-Handwerksiegel steht auf drei Säulen: der meisterlichen Verarbeitung, der regionalen Herkunft der Rohstoffe und der unabhängigen Kontrolle. Konditormeister Gregor Regner freut sich sehr über diese Auszeichnung. „Unsere Konditorei ist seit vielen Generationen tief mit dem Handwerk verwurzelt. Außerdem liegt uns die regionale Herkunft der Rohstoffe am Herzen“, erklärt der Meister des süßen Handwerks.

Im Hause Regner wird seit 1660 durchgehend gebacken. Die Familie führte anfangs eine Bäckerei, vor 110 Jahren hat man sich auf Lebkuchen spezialisiert. Die Lebzelterei liegt der Familie im Blut, kein Wunder also, dass neben Konditormeister Gregor auch Bruder Michael sowie beide Eltern und drei Kinder im Betrieb mitarbeiten.

Die Seckauer Lebzelterei ist weit über die Grenzen des Stiftes bekannt. Hier entstehen Spezialitäten mit typisch steirischen Füllungen wie Zirbentrüffel, Apfel-Maschanska, Kürbiskern, Schilcher Traubensaft, Rotwein-Gelee oder Hauszwetschkengelee. Daneben gibt es aber auch alle anderen traditionellen Formen von Lebkuchen. Zum Regner fährt man auch wegen der hausgemachten Torten, deren Qualität auch international anerkannt ist. So kreierte Konditormeister Gregor eine Torte aus dunklem und hellem Schokoladenmousse und einer Himbeerfruchteinlage. Diese schmeckte einer Expertenjury so gut, dass sie zur Weltmeister-Torte gekürt wurde.

Über das AMA-Handwerksiegel
Der überwiegende Anteil der Konditorwaren wird von der Verwiegung der Rohstoffe bis zum fertigen Produkt selber gemacht. In der Produktion sind mehr als die Hälfte der Mitarbeiter entweder Meister, Facharbeiter, Gesellen oder Lehrlinge. Traditionelle und regionstypische Spezialitäten spielen in AMA-Handwerksiegel-Konditoreien eine bedeutende Rolle. Auf die regionale Herkunft der Rohstoffe wird großer Wert gelegt.

Am 4. Juli 2014 erhielten wir die höchste Auszeichnung die ein Betreib in der Steiermark vom Land erhalten kann.
Wir haben nun das Recht zur Führung des Steirischen Landeswappens erhalten und sind sehr stolz darauf.

Ein Herzliches Danke dür diese großartige Auszeichnung und Anerkennung!
Danke auch all unseren tollen Mitarbeitern, den sie sind die Säulen unseres Betriebes!

Aufgrund des Sieges des Bundeslehrlingswettbewerbes von Andrea Regner, die im väterlichen Betrieb ihre Lehre absolvierte, bekam Michael Regner die Auszeichnung zum besten Ausbildungsbetrieb von Österreich im Jahre 2009. Im Zuge dessen wurde ihm der goldene Zuckerhut überreicht.

Der 21-jährige Gregor Regner aus Seckau holte bei den Berufsweltmeisterschaften („WorldSkills”) in Calgary/Kanada 2009 die Goldmedaille.

4 Wettbewerbstage und 22 Stunden zu Arbeiten. Marzipanfiguren, Desserts, Tellerdesserts, eine Torte, Pralinen und ein Schokoladenschaustück mit einer Torte und Zuckerdekor. Das alles war in der vorgegebenen Zeit von null weg zu produzieren. Bewertet werden bei den WorldSkills jedoch nicht nur der Geschmack und die Optik der Produkte. Auch die Einhaltung der zeitlichen Abgabe, genaue Stückzahl, vorgegebene Größe und Gewicht, Vielfältigkeit der Komponenten bei den Produkten, angewandte Arbeitstechniken, sauberes und organisiertes Arbeiten, fließen in die Bewertung ein. Ein Dank an dieser Stelle für die Hilfe und die gute Zusammenarbeit bei der Vorbereitung zur WM mit Leo Forsthofer sowie auch mit Christian Schaberreiter!

Kontaktdaten

Regner GmbH & Co KG
Cafe Konditorei

Seckau 39 in A-8732 Seckau

Telefon +43 35 14 / 52 07
Telefax +43 35 14 / 52 07 9
E-Mail konditorei@regner.at

 
 

Öffnungszeiten

Von Mai – September
Montag, Mittwoch bis Samstag:
08:00 bis 19:00 Uhr
Sonn- und Feiertags:
09:30 bis 12:00 Uhr & 13:00 bis 19:00 Uhr

Von Oktober – April
Montag, Mittwoch bis Samstag:
08:00 bis 18:00 Uhr
Sonn- und Feiertags:
09:30 bis 12:00 Uhr & 13:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

Dienstag: Ruhetag

Close Menu